Skip to content

New Year’s Resolutions

04/01/2015

new_year_new_2015_hd

Okay, I’m finally back to blogging after a very long break! To get myself back into it, I’ll start with a clichéd post: New Year’s Resolutions. Of course, I’ll only share the ones that relate to fashion/design. I’m a Junior in high school so this is the year that I’m trying to crack down and seek out new opportunities that could be beneficial to my artistic/professional development or would just look good on a college resume.

1) Get accepted to a top-notch pre-college summer program. I applied to Parsons ( SIS in Paris, for Fashion Culture), NYU/Tisch (for Theatre Production/Design), and Boston University/BUSTI (for Theatre Design). All three offer college credits so that would be a great if I could get a head start on that.

2) Get a job. Preferably retail so I could keep it on my resume for a while.

3) Get accepted to the Nordstrom BP Fashion Board. That would be another great experience for many reasons. A) it would look great on a resume B) it would be a fantastic way to network C) the monthly projects would be a good substitute for FIT (which I won’t be doing next semester).

4) Seriously start working on my portfolio. I won’t have a ton of time this summer so I’d like to knock out a sort of “rough draft” by the end of Spring.

5) Blog more consistently. I could probably handle twice a month at least.

6) Don’t take on too many projects at once. This is a big one and relates to my final resolution, as well.

7) RELAX. When I was about 12, I told myself I needed to be a fashion design prodigy by age 16. And I sort of am! I’ve accomplished quite a lot so now I think I deserve to take a step back and have some fun along with all the other crazy things.

So my question for you is: what is your top New Year’s Resolution and why?

Wiedersehen,

Molly


PC

36 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/01/2015 7:03 PM

    Will and hope can create miracles.Cheers

    Like

  2. 05/01/2015 6:14 AM

    Good luck Molly, I hope this year all your dreams come true.
    My main resolution is to stop procrastinating and put more effort into my blog!
    Samuel

    Like

  3. imke permalink
    09/01/2015 1:34 PM

    Good luck with these resoutions xx

    Love Imke
    https://colourfulmornings.wordpress.com/

    Like

  4. 09/01/2015 3:04 PM

    good luck! i mainly just want to be more positive and travel more 🙂

    Like

  5. 09/01/2015 7:17 PM

    beautiful… love from Italy ❤
    Oh, if you have some time check my latest post out at http://trendsetterswho.blogspot.it/2015/01/sales-in-milan-new-jacket-3-missing.html . It's about sales and travelling in Milan/Berlin, I think you may be interested 🙂

    Angie from
    Trendsetters Who? #TSW #?

    Like

  6. 10/01/2015 4:34 AM

    Happy New Year! Wow you have a lot of New Year’s Resolutions. Fingers crossed for you. Ear healthy and practise yoga are my resolutions. I want to be healthy 😀

    xx Mira

    http://www.glamdevils.com

    Like

  7. 10/01/2015 7:12 AM

    Your resolutions are so goal driven and focused that I think it’s great!! Just don’t get too down if things (like the colleges) don’t accept you for things that are out of your control (though I wish you the absolute best of luck in all your adventures!). Congratulations on Threads and your blog is so very thought provoking which is bloody fantastic to be doing at your age! I wish you all the best Molly 🙂

    Elleosophy

    Like

  8. 10/01/2015 3:31 PM

    Let’s all wish goodluck on our New Year’s resolution. Be happy always 🙂

    http://whalespa.ne

    Like

  9. 10/01/2015 3:33 PM

    Goodluck to all our New Year’s resolution 🙂

    Like

  10. 10/01/2015 5:40 PM

    Great resolutions Molly! Those are great resolutions! I need to take your advice on RELAX as it’s the beginning of the year and I’m already feeling the stress seeping through haha~ 🙂 xo~ Lena
    http://www.felinecreatures.com

    Like

  11. 10/01/2015 10:48 PM

    Molly these are great resolutions! I love how goal oriented you are in your approach to the new year. I could use a little bit more definitive direction probably… best of luck in your goals and I look forward to hearing about your progress! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog, and I’d love to see you there again! 🙂

    http://www.tailoredandtrue.wordpress.com

    Like

  12. 11/01/2015 1:11 AM

    Great resolutions and big congrats on Project Runway: Threads 🙂 Don’t let the negative comments get you down there will always be haters, yes people complain about “Dance Moms”, but Maddie got to be in Sia’s videos from the exposure on the show! People are always jealous of success and fame at a young age! Good luck!! I followed your social medias!

    http://www.heatheryofeather.com/

    Like

  13. 11/01/2015 2:16 AM

    Good luck with your new year resolutions!! They look great! Don’t let anything stop you from accomplishing them!! Best of luck for your goals (:
    Kisses from Mexico ♥

    Live. Laugh. Love & Make Up

    Like

  14. 11/01/2015 11:45 AM

    wow these are some great goals. i wish you all the luck in them. i can’t believe you set out a (big) goal for yourself at 12 and reached it! i don’t think i cared about anything when i was that age 🙂

    Jenn
    A Beautiful Zen

    Like

  15. 11/01/2015 12:38 PM

    Lovely post!
    Happy New Year!
    Angela Donava
    http://www.lookbooks.fr/

    Like

  16. 11/01/2015 9:12 PM

    Good luck Molly, I hope this year all your dreams come true.

    xx
    http://liveitcolorfully.blogspot.com

    Like

  17. 12/01/2015 4:29 AM

    I just stumbled upon your blog and that’s amazing how much you’ve achieved. I’ve heard a lot about Project Runway: Threads and now that you’re on it I’m definitely going to watch! Congratulations on achieving so much so young and I wish you the best of luck in 2015! Have an amazing day 🙂
    Much Love,
    Karen (STYLESMORGASBORD)

    Liked by 1 person

  18. 12/01/2015 8:26 AM

    Lovely post! Great resolutions! 🙂

    NEW POST on http://whattostyle.blogspot.com/

    xoxo,
    Jessica

    Like

  19. 12/01/2015 12:05 PM

    Those are all such amazing goals and I’m sure you’ll achieve them and more! 🙂

    xxx
    Camilla
    http://avenuecamilla.com

    Like

  20. 13/01/2015 2:40 AM

    Great job is what i am aiming at too!
    http://www.letsexpresso.com/fashion/types-of-high-heels-for-women/

    Like

  21. 14/01/2015 1:37 AM

    Love this!! Would you mind checking out my blog? x

    Like

  22. 14/01/2015 6:36 AM

    These sound like great goals for 2015. I also want a new job this year. Good luck on achieving all these goals and more. 🙂 xx

    Renata | Speaking Beauty UK

    Like

  23. 19/01/2015 1:07 PM

    I hope that 2015 will be amazing for you and that all of your wishes will come true. Apologize for not responding sooner. Your and some of the comments went to SPAM 😦 Mel
    http://www.livingoncloude9.com

    Like

  24. 22/01/2015 12:43 PM

    Amazing goals! I hope you accomplish everything you want to and take some time to relax, of course! Happy 2015, stay positive and you’ll make it happen!

    Love,
    Whitney

    http://www.whitneyswonderland.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

